CROWN THE EMPIRE To Release 'Sudden Sky' Album In July; 'MZRY' Video Available

June 19, 2019

Texas metalcore outfit CROWN THE EMPIRE will release its new album, "Sudden Sky", on July 19 via Rise Records. The animated video for the disc's latest single, "MZRY", can be seen below.

"Our new album, 'Sudden Sky', is a digital representation of who we are at this moment in time," CROWN THE EMPIRE stated. "It captures our innermost fears and anxieties while questioning humanity and the chaos of the world we live in today. This urgent search for meaning taught us that the only way to truly be human is to be vulnerable. 'Sudden chance and destruction will lead to your liberation...'"

"Sudden Sky" track listing:

01. (X)
02. 20/20
03. What I Am
04. BLURRY (Out Of Place)
05. Red Pills
06. MZRY
07. Under The Skin
08. 01. SEQU3NCE
09. March Of The Ignorant
10. Sudden Sky

CROWN THE EMPIRE previously shared the video for "Sudden Sky". The band stated about the track: "We're born into this world with nothing. No preconceptions. No knowledge of how we got here. No awareness of what or who we are. This is where conformity begins...

"Today, our society is being shaped by the digital revolution. Technology is growing at an exponential rate. Humans are more connected than ever before. Unlimited information is in the palm of our hands. But there's something wrong...we've become emotionally disconnected.

"Instead of confronting our problems, we numb them with drugs and technological overload. We're addicted to social media and instant gratification. The lines between what's real and what's not are extremely blurred.

"There's a glitch in this system and we need to find a solution before it's too late...The music video for 'Sudden Sky' is a visual representation of this never-ending cycle. By watching this, you are submersing yourself into our view on the current state of humanity."

At the end of July, CROWN THE EMPIRE will hit the road with ATTILA, VEIL OF MAYA and GIDEON.

Find more on Crown the empire
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email