CRUACHAN Mainman Says Greek Label BLACK LOTUS Is Closing Its Doors

May 19, 2006

Keith Fay (vocals, electric guitar, acoustic guitar, keyboards) of the Irish folk metal band CRUACHAN has posted the following message on the group's official web site:

"I received a phone call from Black Lotus [Records] today (18th May) saying they are ending and all bands are being released. As of now, CRUACHAN are without a label!!!! We have a fantastic new album ready to be released; we just need a good label to get in touch. All artwork is ready so record labels, please email me at [email protected]"

CRUACHAN recently finished mastering their fifth album, entitled "The Morrigan's Call". The follow-up to 2004's "Pagan" was recorded at Sun Studios in Dublin and was scheduled to be preceded by the release of a single, "The Very Wild Rover". In addition to the title cut, the single was supposed to contain the bonus songs "Bloody Sunday Unplugged", "Timmy" and "Brian Boru".

"The Morrigan's Call" track listing:

01. Shelob
02. The Brown Bull of Cooley
03. Coffin Ships
04. The Great Hunger
05. The Old Woman in the Woods
06. Ungoliant
07. The Morrigan's Call
08. Teir abhail Ru
09. Wolfe Tone
10. The Very Wild Rover
11. CuChulainn
12. Diarmuid and Grainne

Click here to listen to a sneak preview MP3 (said to be a "low-quality unmastered sample) of the new album.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email