CRYPTOPSY: 'Halothane Glow' Video Released

November 15, 2016

Raw Cut Media has directed the video for the song "Halothane Glow" from Montreal extreme metallers CRYPTOPSY. Check it out below. The song is taken from the band's latest EP, "The Book Of Suffering Tome 1", which was released in October 2015.

"The Book Of Suffering Tome 1" was produced by Chris Donaldson at The Grid studio in Montreal, mixed by Jason Suecof at Audiohammer Studio and mastered by Alan Douches at West West Side Music.

It had been three years since CRYPTOPSY's last release and many fans had expressed their eagerness to hear new material.  This time, rather than a full album, CRYPTOPSY chose to release a series of EPs titled "The Book Of Suffering". This new approach allows CRYPTOPSY to put out new music more often while remaining true to their standards of quality.

"The Book Of Suffering Tome 1" track listing:

01. Detritus (The One They Kept)
02. The Knife, The Head And What Remains
03. Halothane Glow
04. Framed By Blood

CRYPTOPSY stated: "We are extremely proud of the new material; it is some of the most brutal, dark and technical music we have ever created."


Find more on Cryptopsy
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email