CRYSTAL VIPER: 'Legends' Track By Track

October 23, 2010

A track-by-track description of "Legends", the new album from the Polish female-fronted traditional heavy metal act CRYSTAL VIPER, can be found at the web site. Released on October 22 via AFM Records, CD's lyrics are based on the original Polish legends from the middle ages. The effort was recorded and mixed at the MP Studio in Poland, with engineer Mariusz Pietka and producer Bart Gabriel. The album's cover artwork, which can be viewed below, was painted by the French artist Chris Moyen, who has previously worked with SLAYER, TRIVIUM, BEHERIT and BLASPHEMY.

"Legends" track listing:

01. The Truth (intro) (00:41)
02. The Ghost Ship (4:21)
03. Blood Of The Heroes (4:42)
04. Greed Is Blind (4:08)
05. Sydonia Bark (4:59)
06. Goddess Of Death (5:43)
07. Night Of The Sin (4:23)
08. Secret Of The Black Water (4:51)
09. A Man Of Stone (4:55)
10. Black Leviathan (4:36)
11. TV War (ACCEPT cover) (3:29)

"Legends" features guest appearances by Mat Sinner (PRIMAL FEAR, SINNER),Rhino (ex-MANOWAR),Stefan Kaufmann (U.D.O., ex-ACCEPT) and Sven D'Anna and Dano Boland (WIZARD).

CRYSTAL VIPER released a live album, "Defenders Of The Magic Circle: Live In Germany", in June via AFM Records. The CD included the band's entire live set recorded in 2009 at the Magic Circle Festival in Germany along with a bunch of studio cuts.

CRYSTAL VIPER's previous studio album, "Metal Nation", was released in February 2009 through Karthago Records (CD version) and High Roller Records (limited vinyl version).

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).