DAATH: More Footage From The Studio Posted Online

September 30, 2010

Atlanta-based quintet DAATH will release its third, self-titled full-length album on October 26 via Century Media Records. Drummer Kevin Talley (ex-CHIMAIRA, DYING FETUS) began laying down his tracks in Atlanta on June 7 with renowned producer Mark Lewis (ALL THAT REMAINS, TRIVIUM, DEVILDRIVER) and co-producer Eyal Levi (guitar) at the helm.

Metal Mark from Skulls N Bones recently spent some time in the studio with DAATH and compiled a video series documenting the recording process. You can now watch the sixth episode below.

"Daath" track listing:

01. Genocidal Maniac
02. Destruction/Restoration
03. Indestructible Overdose
04. Double Tap Suicide
05. The Decider
06. Exit Plan
07. Oxygen Burn
08. Accelerant
09. Arch {Enemy}Misanthrope
10. Manufactured Insomnia
11. A Cold Devotion
12. N.A.T.G.O.D.
13. Terminal Now

Commented vocalist Sean Z.: "This album will definitely be the most real thing this band has put out to date. It's on a level everyone can relate to. The lyrics have taken a brand new direction and the music compliments the insanity creating a fucking masterpiece of a way different kind."

DAATH's sophomore album, "The Concealers", sold around 1,300 copies in the United States in its first week of release. The CD debuted at No. 35 on the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart, which lists the best-selling albums by new and developing artists, defined as those who have never appeared in the Top 100 of The Billboard 200.

"The Concealers" was released in April 2009 through Century Media Records (via a partnership with Roadrunner Records). The album was produced and mixed by Jason Suecof and Mark Lewis (TRIVIUM, ALL THAT REMAINS, DEVILDRIVER).

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email