DAGOBA: 'Black Smokers' Video Released

August 30, 2010

"Black Smokers (752 Farenheit)", the new Arnaud Lalanne-directed video from French metallers DAGOBA, can be viewed below. The song comes off the band's fourth album, "Poseidon", which is being released today (Monday, August 30) via the French label XIII Bis Records. The CD was recorded at Hyperion Studio in Marseille, France with "Brew" Varea and was mixed by Dave Chang at Philia Studio in the U.K.

"Poseidon" track listing:

01. 43 17'n / 5 22'e
02. Dead Lion Reef
03. Columnae
04. The Devil's Triangle
05. Degree Zero
06. The Horn Cape
07. Black Smokers (752 Farenheit)
08. Ha Long
09. Shen Lung
10. I Sea Red
11. Theres Blood Offshore
12. Waves Of Doom

"Face the Colossus", the third album from DAGOBA, was released in October 2008 via Season Of Mist. The CD was mixed by Tue Madsen (THE HAUNTED, HATESPHERE, MNEMIC) at Antfarm studios in Århus, Denmark.

Tue Madsen previously worked with DAGOBA on the band's sophomore album, "What Hell Is About…", which was released in February 2006 via Season of Mist. That CD featured a guest appearance on two songs by DIMMU BORGIR bassist/ARCTURUS frontman Simen Hestnaes (a.k.a. ICS Vortex, ex-BORKNAGAR, LAMENTED SOULS).

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email