DANKO JONES Frontman Interviewed In Montreal

May 15, 2010

MusikUniverse.net recently conducted an interview with DANKO JONES frontman and namesake in Montreal, Quebec, Canada. Watch the chat below.

DANKO JONES's new album, "Below The Belt", will be released in the U.S. on June 8. Produced by DANKO JONES' old friend and longtime collaborator Matt DeMatteo, who previously helmed "We Sweat Blood" and "Sleep Is The Enemy", the CD contains 11 tracks that sees the band returning to its roots with a harder/more powerful sound, while simultaneously keeping the incredible harmonies of their more recent releases.

"Below The Belt" track listing:

01. I Think Bad Thougths
02. Active Volcanoes
03. Tonight Is Fine
04. Magic Snake
05. Had Enough
06. (I Can't Handle) Moderation
07. Full Of Regret
08. The Sore Loser
09. Like Dynamite
10. Apology Accepted
11. I Wanna Break Up With You

All the photos for the record were shot by Dean Karr (IRON MAIDEN, OZZY OSBOURNE, MARILYN MANSON, etc.) at various locations/studios in Los Angeles.

DANKO JONES' "Full Of Regret" video was directed by the Diamond Brothers and features guest appearances by Elijah Wood, Selma Blair, Lemmy Kilmister (MOTÖRHEAD) and Mike Watt (MINUTEMEN, FIREHOSE, STOOGES).

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email