DANKO JONES Releases Music Video For 'Dance Dance Dance'

February 21, 2019

Canadian hard rock trio DANKO JONES has unveiled the Amir Chamdin-directed music video for its latest single, "Dance Dance Dance". The clip can be seen below.

Chamdin, an award-winning Swedish filmmaker who has previously helmed videos for the likes of GHOST and THE HELLACOPTERS, shot "Dance Dance Dance" last month in Stockholm and created something truly unique by combining two vastly different art forms — DANKO JONES's signature style of fist-pumping rock with an incredible single-take dancehall-inspired clip.

As longtime fans of his work, the members of DANKO JONES were excited to collaborate with Chamdin and gave him free rein to bring his vision of their song to life. Says frontman Danko Jones: "We are excited to finally have Amir Chamdin directing the video for our new single, 'Dance Dance Dance'. We’ve been a huge fan of Amir's work for years now, and waiting to work with him was all worth it."

"Dance Dance Dance" — which premiered on Los Angeles's KLOS last month, when Dankoguested on the popular "Jonesy's Jukebox" program hosted by Steve Jones (SEX PISTOLS) — is the third track unveiled in advance of the release of the group's new album, "A Rock Supreme", which was produced by GGGarth Richardson (RAGE AGAINST THE MACHINE, RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS, RISE AGAINST, BIFFY CLYRO). "A Rock Supreme" is due out April 26 via M-Theory Audio (U.S.),Rise Above (U.K.),Indica (Canada, AU, NZ) and AFM (rest of the world).

DANKO JONES — whose namesake frontman contributed guest vocals to VOLBEAT's 2017 #1 Active Rock hit "Black Rose", a song he performed live with the group at their stadium show in Denmark (a show that was released as the DVD/Blu-ray "Let's Boogie! Live From Telia Parken") — has made a name for itself over the years as a must-see live band during memorable tours with the likes of GUNS N' ROSES, MOTÖRHEAD and CLUTCH.

The group's last album, 2017's "Wild Cat", cracked the sales charts in Canada and eight European territories, achieving the group's highest chart positions yet in Germany, France, Belgium and Switzerland. Upon its release, lead single "My Little RNR" became one of the fastest-streaming songs of the band's career and has since become a live staple.

Over the years, DANKO JONES has earned extensive praise for its visceral live shows and attitudinal, libidinous rock. The group's best-known material includes "Had Enough", which earned the group their first gold and platinum singles in Sweden and has racked up more than 13 million Spotify streams; "Gonna Be A Fight Tonight", which WWE used as the official theme song of the 2015 Royal Rumble; and "Lovercall", its first of seven singles to crack the U.S. Active Rock Top 40.

"A Rock Supreme" track listing:

01. I'm In A Band
02. I Love Love
03. We're Crazy
04. Dance Dance Dance
05. Lipstick City
06. Fists Up High
07. Party
08. You Got Today
09. That Girl
10. Burn In Hell
11. You Can't Keep Us Down


Danko Jones on guitar, vocals
John "J.C." Calabrese on bass
Rich Knox on drums

Find more on Danko jones
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email