DANZIG Finish Writing Nine Songs For New CD

August 18, 2003

DANZIG have finished writing nine songs for their forthcoming album and will complete six more before heading into the studio to begin recording the as-yet-untitled follow-up 2002's "777: I Luciferi". 11 tracks will likely appear on the new CD, with the rest possibly used for B-sides. A late 2003/early 2004 release through Spitfire Records is expected.

As previously reported, DANZIG's lineup (click here to view photo) for the next CD will be as follows:

Glenn Danzig – vocals
Tommy Victor (PRONG) – guitar
Bevan Davies (COMES WITH THE FALL) – drums
Jerry Montano (ex-THE DEADLIGHTS) – bass

Check out photos from recent rehearsal sessions: Glenn, Tommy, Jerry, Bevan.

DANZIG will play several headlining shows in September, to be followed by the "Blackest of The Black" tour in October, also featuring SUPERJOINT RITUAL and DEVILDRIVER.

(Thanks: The7thHouse)

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email