DANZIG Set Release Date For 'Circle Of Snakes'

DANZIG have set an August 31 release date through frontman Glenn Danzig's Evilive label (Regain Records in Europe) for their eighth studio album, "Circle of Snakes". A single from the album — containing the title cut, "1000 Devils Reign" and "When We Were Dead" — has just been released to radio.

"Circle of Snakes" (view cover here) final track listing:

01. Skincarver
02. 1000 Devils Reign
03. Netherbound
04. Circle Of Snakes
05. When We Were Dead
06. Black Angel, White Angel
07. Skull Forrest
08. Hellmask
09. My Darkness

DANZIG's current lineup (click here to view photo) consists of Glenn Danzig (vocals), Tommy Victor (guitar, PRONG), Bevan Davies (drums, COMES WITH THE FALL), and Jerry Montano (bass, ex-THE DEADLIGHTS).


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).