DARK EMPIRE: New Album Pushed Back To Early 2008

November 30, 2007

Guitarist Matt Moliti of the New Jersey-based thrash/prog/metal act DARK EMPIRE has issued the following update:

"Since we had to delay the [release of the band's second album, 'Humanity Dethroned'], we decided to add another two tracks from [the CD] to our MySpace for everyone to listen to! These tracks are unmastered, so you may need to turn the volume up a bit. These two are among my personal favorite DARK EMPIRE songs ever, so I hope you enjoy them!"

"Humanity Dethroned" was mastered by Mikka Jussla at Finnvox Studios (CHILDREN OF BODOM, NIGHTWISH) and will be issued in early 2008 via KillZone Records.

Formed by Matt Moliti (lead and rhythm guitars, death vocals) in 2004, DARK EMPIRE's current lineup includes Jens Carlsson (SAVAGE CIRCUS, PERSUADER) on lead vocals; Andrew Atwood on lead, rhythm guitar and death vocals; and Samus (SUSPYRE, MUTINY) on drums. Influenced by SYMPHONY X and RAGE, Moliti created DARK EMPIRE to be what in his eyes would be the epitome of the perfect metal band: thrashy riffs, blazing solos and aggressive yet melodic vocals, full of energy and emotion

For more information, visit www.darkempire.nu.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email