DARK FUNERAL Releases Music Video For New Single 'Let The Devil In'

January 7, 2022

Swedish black metal pioneers DARK FUNERAL have released the music video for their new single "Let The Devil In". The track is taken from their upcoming full-length album, "We Are The Apocalypse", which will arrive on March 18 via Century Media Records.

The unforgiving darkness of this brand-new track perfectly fits the gory and sinister atmosphere of the video — filmed, directed and edited by Poland's Grupa13 — giving a good foretaste of what you can expect from "We Are The Apocalypse".

DARK FUNERAL guitarist and founder Lord Ahriman states: "It is with great pleasure that we can hereby offer you a first taste of our upcoming album 'We Are The Apocalypse' with the track 'Let The Devil In'. It may be a slightly different song from us, but it still holds the true darkness and spirit that is DARK FUNERAL. It was obvious to all of us that this would be the song that we set the bar with and premiere first. The song also comes with a video, which we recorded in Wroclaw, Poland together with Grupa13. It really was a great pleasure to work with such a professional team. The result is outstanding and fits this completely dark story that is 'Let The Devil In' very well."

Ahriman adds: "To me, 'Let The Devil In' comes in as a proof of the great deeds you can achieve when you turn to your innermost darkness and in harmony become one with your inner devil. Enjoy the darkness!"

"We Are The Apocalypse" track listing:

01. Nightfall
02. Let The Devil In
03. When Our Vengeance Is Done
04. Nosferatu
05. When I'm Gone
06. Beyond The Grave
07. A Beast To Praise
08. Leviathan
09. We Are The Apocalypse

DARK FUNERAL will play a very special album-release show on March 19 at Fållan in Stockholm, Sweden, supported by SAMAEL and ELEINE. The show will also be streamed online.

DARK FUNERAL's previous album, 2016's "Where Shadows Forever Reign", was the band's first release to feature vocalist Heljarmadr (GRÁ),whose vitriolic snarl found a perfect match alongside Lord Ahriman's trademark riffing.


Lord Ahriman - Guitar
Heljarmadr - Vocals
Chaq Mol - Guitar
Jalomaah - Drums
Adra Melek - Bass

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).