DARK NEW DAY: New Song Posted Online

March 23, 2008

DARK NEW DAY the band featuring Clint Lowery (guitar; ex-KORN touring member, SEVENDUST),Troy McLawhorn (guitar; EVANESCENCE, ex-DOUBLE DRIVE),Clint's brother Corey Lowery (bass; ex-STEREOMUD, STUCK MOJO) Brett Hestla (vocals; ex-CREED, VIRGOS MERLOT) and Will Hunt (drums; EVANESCENCE, ex-SKRAPE, TOMMY LEE) has posted a new song, entitled "Goodbye", on the group's MySpace page. The track is set to appear on DARK NEW DAY's long-awaited second album, due later in the year.

In other news, DARK NEW DAY drummer Will Hunt has shot down reports that the group has called it quits following an apparent disagreement with the band's record label, Warner Bros., over the new album's release. "We are not broken up!" he writes on the band's MySpace blog. "DARK NEW DAY will continue as long as we want it too, and as long as people like you share the passion of this music we make! Thank you all again so much for the love! Good things coming very soon, stay tuned."

Other songtitles that are expected to appear on the new DARK NEW DAY CD include "Simple", "Hail Mary", "Fiend", "Outside" and "Vicious Thinking".

DARK NEW DAY released its debut album, "Twelve Year Silence", in June of 2005. The disc featured the single "Brother".

Watch video footage of DARK NEW DAY performing an acoustic version of the song "Follow the Sun Down" in June 2006 at the Rehearsals.com studios:

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email