DARK TRANQUILLITY 'Officially' Announces New Bassist

November 8, 2008

Swedish melodic death metallers DARK TRANQUILLITY have issued the following update:

"We're proud to announce that DARK TRANQUILLITY again is a six-piece (or six-pack, if you will). Daniel Antonsson [DIMENSION ZERO, ex-SOILWORK guitarist] is now officially our new bass player, and we look forward to starting to work on the next album with such a talented musician in the ranks."

According to the Italian news blog Musica Metal, DARK TRANQUILLITY was joined by THEATRE OF TRAGEDY singer Nell Sigland on October 31, 2008 during DT's headlining concert in Milan, Italy for a performance of the song "The Mundane And The Magic" (a track that had never before been played live). The entire show was filmed for an upcoming DVD, tentatively due in early 2009.

DARK TRANQUILLITY's setlist was as follows:

01. The Treason Wall
02. The New Build
03. Focus Shift
04. The Lesser Faith
05. Wonders At Your Feet
06. Lost To Apathy
07. Freecard
08. Inside The Particle Storm
09. Nothing To No One
10. Edenspring
11. Insanity's Crescendo
12. Lethe
13. Dreamlore Degenerate
14. Misery's Crown
15. Therein
16. My Negation
17. Yesterworld
18. Punish My Heaven
19. The Mundane And The Magic
20. Final Resistance
21. Terminus (Where Death Is Most Alive)

Photos of the concert can be found at Musica Metal.

Quality video footage of DARK TRANQUILLITY's performance in Milan is available below (clips uploaded by "ginmetal").

Century Media Records reissued DARK TRANQUILLITY's latest album, "Fiction", in May an expanded edition in conjunction with the start of the band's recently completed North American tour. The new version is composed of a CD/DVD and features a slew of new material.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email