DARK TRANQUILLITY To Release 'The Absolute' Single

March 2, 2017

Swedish melodic death metallers DARK TRANQUILLITY will release a seven-inch single featuring the two songs — "The Absolute" and "Time Out Of Place" — which have so far only been released as bonus tracks of the limited-edition CD version of their latest album, "Atoma". These cuts are the most experimental and daring numbers ever from the DARK TRANQUILLITY camp, featuring a very different approach to their usual brand of melodic death metal.

You can listen to a medley of the two songs below.

"The Absolute" single will be released on March 24 and is now available for pre-order in the following vinyl colors and limitations:

* Black - limited to 500 copies
* Red - limited to 100 copies, exclusively available at CMDistro EU
* White - limited to 200 copies
* Blue - limited to 200 copies, only available at the merch stand on the band's upcoming European tour

Pre-order your copy here.

DARK TRANQUILLITY has announced further European headline shows right after their tour with AMON AMARTH and OMNIUM GATHERUM. They will be accompanied by German melodic death metal outfit NAILED TO OBSCURITY and also on some dates by OMNIUM GATHERUM or WOLFHEART.

"Atoma" was recorded at Rogue Music in Gothenburg, the studio owned by DARK TRANQUILLITY keyboardist Martin Brändström. Mixing duties were handled by David Castillo, known for his work with bands such as KATATONIA, OPETH and CANDLEMASS. The cover artwork was once again created by the band's guitarist Niklas Sundin.


Find more on Dark tranquillity
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).