DAVID ELLEFSON Talks About HAIL!'s Visit To Lebanon On 'Maximum Threshold' Show

David Ellefson (MEGADETH, F5, HAIL!) and J.C.B. of the Cleveland metal band DEMONS WITHIN were interviewed on this past Saturday's (November 28) edition of the "Maximum Threshold" show. The program is now available for streaming using the audio player below.

"Maximum Threshold" is an Internet radio show dedicated to presenting up-and-coming hard rock bands and successful bands as well as interviews, news and music reviews.

To hear the program live, go to this location.

Professionally filmed video footage of the all-star band HAIL! — comprised of Ellefson, guitarist Andreas Kisser (SEPULTURA), Tim "Ripper" Owens (JUDAS PRIEST, YNGWIE MALMSTEEN, ICED EARTH) and recently added sticksman Paul Bostaph (TESTAMENT, SLAYER, EXODUS) — performing the SEPULTURA classic "Territory" on November 20, 2009 at Hektic Hall in Beirut, Lebanon can be viewed below. The clip, which was mixed and edited by Roy Naufal, is said to be a sample of the "Hail! In Beirut" DVD that is currently being produced.

Although HAIL! claims to have been "the first metal band" to ever have played live in Lebanon, several other acts — including APOCALYPTICA, LAKE OF TEARS and THEATRE OF TRAGEDY — have previously performed in the country.

Commented Ellefson: "Our friend, drummer and new HAIL! guest Paul Bostaph did a fantastic job playing with us. He is a true stalwart of the Bay Area thrash legacy and has earned his stripes as a metal god, playing with FORBIDDEN, EXODUS, SLAYER and now TESTAMENT. The fans of Lebanon loved him. A way laid-back guy, he kills it onstage with an amazing presence and performance. Plus he learned about 20 songs for the set and heeded my advice to be on his toes for whatever random song(s) Andreas might throw at us during the show."

The band's setlist was as follows:

01. Ace Of Spades (MOTÖRHEAD)
02. Territory (SEPULTURA)
03. Symphony Of Destruction (MEGADETH)
04. Grinder (JUDAS PRIEST)
05. Stand Up And Shout (DIO)
06. Walk (PANTERA)
07. Neon Knights (BLACK SABBATH)
08. Wrathchild (IRON MAIDEN)
09. Run To The Hills (IRON MAIDEN)
10. The Green Manalishi (JUDAS PRIEST)
11. Symptom Of The Universe (BLACK SABBATH)
12. South Of Heaven (SLAYER)
13. Peace Sells (MEGADETH)
14. Paranoid (BLACK SABBATH)


15. Refuse / Resist (SEPULTURA)
16. Whiplash (METALLICA)

David Ellefson interviewed on "Maximum Threshold" (click on player below to launch audio):


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).