DAWN OF DISEASE: New Album Details Revealed

February 14, 2012

German death metallers DAWN OF DISEASE will release their sophomore album, "Crypts Of The Unrotten", on April 27 via NoiseArt Records. The CD was once again recorded at Soundlodge Studio in Rhauderfehn, Germany with producer Jörg Uken (GOD DETHRONED, DEW-SCENTED, SINISTER).

Commented the band: "After recording our debut album in Soundlodge, it was clear to us to go there again, since we had been very happy with how it turned out the first time. Jörg is a great guy and this time we had much more time to record and all than last time."

The "Crypts Of The Unrotten" concept was based on the eerie Capuchin Catacombs of Palermo, Sicily, which were constructed after the death of Silvestro of Gubbio, a famous 16th century monk. Four long limestone corridors underneath the Capuchin Church hold about 8,000 mummies, lying in repose or hung from hooks by their necks and feet and wearing their best clothes.

"Our guitar player Lukas 'dug up' the topic and the atmosphere as well as the stories around all those 'crypts' have both fascinated and influenced us as a band," DAWN OF DISEASE said. "It's the main theme of the album and also refers to it unmistakable in the album title."

"Crypts Of The Unrotten" track listing:

01. Descent Into Another World (intro)
02. Alone With The Dead
03. Knife Vs Flesh
04. The Unrotten
05. Skinless And Impaled
06. Enter The Gates
07. Calcined Bones
08. Catacombs
09. Final Resurrection
10. Devouring Obscurity
11. But Death Goes On
12. Soulless Shape (bonus track)

DAWN OF DISEASE's debut album, "Legends Of Brutality", came out last April via NoiseArt.


Tomasz Wisniewski - Vocals
Lukas Kerk - Guitar
Oliver Kirchner - Guitar
Michael Wächter - Bass
Mathias Blässe - Drums

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email