DEAD HEAD: Another New Song Posted Online

December 31, 2008

Veteran Dutch thrashers DEAD HEAD have posted another new song, "Firegate", on their MySpace page. The track comes off the group's new full-length CD, "Depression Tank", due on February 16, 2009 via Displeased Records. The CD was recorded at Hooiland Studios in Zwolle, Holland and was mixed and mastered by Robert Slump. The artwork (see below) was created by Wicliff Wolda, who previously worked with the group on the "Haatland" album.

"Depression Tank" track listing:

01. Dissolved In Purity
02. Green Angel
03. Cryptocynic
04. The Swing
05. Daemonique
06. Firegate
07. Less Than Zero
08. Murder
09. Nero Dies
10. Hateland
11. Pesticide

"Kill Division", the 1999 classic album from DEAD HEAD, was recently reissued by Displeased Records. The new version of the CD features bonus live material.

DEAD HEAD's current lineup:

Tom van Dijk (vocals, bass)
Ronnie van der Wey (guitar)
Robbie Woning (guitar)
Hans Spijker (drums)

Formed in 1989, DEAD HEAD recorded the "Haatland" (2005) album at Hansen studios in Ribe, Denmark with producer Jacob Hansen (RAUNCHY, INVOCATOR). A 10-inch vinyl EP, "Dog God", featuring two songs from "Haatland", the IRON MAIDEN cover "Total Eclipse" and a re-recording of an older track, was released in 2004 via Fadeless Records.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email