DEADLOCK: 'Virus Jones' Video Released

February 16, 2011

"Virus Jones", the new video from Germany's DEADLOCK, can be viewed below. The clip was filmed in Leipzip, Germany with directors Philipp Hirsch and Heiko Tippelt (HEAVEN SHALL BURN, TRIPTYKON, AMON AMARTH),and attempts to capture the meaning behind the track's lyrics, which deal with pharmaceutical, medical, and biological technology, and the business behind it.

"Mankind has been suffering from diseases for years, blaming it on viruses or whatever, taking medicines and all kinds of medical treatments, but never asking twice, just consuming to forget about its fears," said DEADLOCK vocalist Johannes Prem. "It's all about promoting new products and finding new therapies, but it is never about really helping the patients. In the end you have the choice whether you want to die for fear of the disease, from the disease itself, or because of the side effects of your medicines. The video shows every band member as an individual playing alone on that stage called life."

"Virus Jones" comes off DEADLOCK's new album, "Bizarro World", which will be released on February 28 in Europe and March 16 in the U.S. via Lifeforce Records. The CD was recorded at Slaughter's Palace studio and was once again produced and engineered by the band's musical mastermind and guitar/sound wizard Sebastian Reichl.

"Bizarro World" track listing:

01. Virus Jones
02. State Of Decay
03. Falling Skywards
04. Earthlings
05. You Left Me Dead
06. Brutal Romance
07. Alienation
08. Renegade
09. Htrae
10. Bizarro World
11. Paranoia Extravaganza

The limited-edition digipak version of "Bizarro World" and the digital version will contain two remixes as bonus tracks.

"State Of Decay" was released as a digital single on February 7.

DEADLOCK's last album, "Manifesto", was released in Europe in November 2008 via Lifeforce Records.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email