DEATH AND TAXES Putting Finishing Touches On Debut CD

Los Angeles rockers DEATH AND TAXES, who feature in their ranks Jay Link on lead vocals, Michael Cutting of HOLY SOLDIER fame on guitars, Dave Starkey on bass, and Paul Monroe of XYZ fame on drums, are finishing up the last seven tracks for their debut album, "Inevitable". The CD is expected to be released in late July 2005 via the band's own Dead Moose label. Click here for an MP3 demo sample of "Trust".

The album will be mastered by Grammy winner Brian (Big Bass) Gardner from Bernie Grundman Studios in Hollywood.

Commented Jay Link: "This CD is quite a mix of genres, everything from alt rock, to metal, classic influences and beyond , with our own little twist. We are even doing a cover of the old IDES OF MARCH hit 'Vehicle', written by Jim Peterik. We drive it a lot harder and dirty it up a bit, but we try to stay true to its original form."

"Inevitable" track listing:

01. Trust
02. Hand Down
03. Gone
04. Serenity
05. Get Out
06. I Can't Save you
07. Drowning
08. The Mask
09. Vehicle
10. Shuffle off to Buffalo

For more information, visit


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).