DEATH DEALER Feat. Former MANOWAR, HALFORD, INTO ETERNITY Members: 'Break The Silence' Video

August 27, 2015

DEATH DEALER, the band featuring MANOWAR and the DICTATORS guitarist Ross "The Boss" Friedman alongside vocalist Sean Peck (CAGE),guitarist Stu Marshall (producer and guitarist for such voices as Udo Dirkschneider and Steve Grimmett),bassist Mike Davis (HALFORD, LIZZY BORDEN),and drummer Steve Bolognese (INTO ETERNITY),will release its sophomore album, "Hallowed Ground", on October 2 via SMG. The 13-track CD was mixed and mastered by Stu Marshall at Frontier Studios in Sydney, Australia, and contains "massively epic orchestrations, speed metal anthems, and singalong headbangers," according to a press release.

"Hallowed Ground" track listing:

01. Gunslinger
02. Break The Silence
03. Plan Of Attack
04. Séance
05. Llega El Diablo
06. The Way Of The Gun
07. K.I.L.L.
08. I Am The Revolution
09. Total Devastation
10. The Anthem
11. Corruption Of Blood
12. Skull And Cross Bones
13. U-666

The official video for the song "Break The Silence" can be seen below.

Said Ross The Boss: "'Hallowed Ground' satisfies from start to finish… It is what metal should sound like!"

Regarding the formation of DEATH DEALER, Peck told Bonavox: "Stu and I came up with the idea to put a band together as we were doing a lot of writing together and had become close friends. There is a back story I may reveal one day, but, basically, one night on Skype we decided to do a band with this name and I called up the band one by one and introduced myself and everyone jumped on board. It was really weird how it happened."

DEATH DEALER's debut album, "War Master", was released in August 2013 through Steel Cartel Records.

"The DEATH DEALER sound is a mighty combination of five very talented, seasoned musicians," explained Ross. "It's classic power metal with the brutal edge of thrash, speed, and precision."

DEATH DEALER in 2013 parted ways with drummer Kenny "Rhino" Earl (MANOWAR) and replaced him with Bolognese.

A former drummer for INTO ETERNITY and a Berklee College Of Music instructor, Bolognese is often spoken of as "the drummer's drummer," having received mentoring from drum prodigy Mike Mangini (DREAM THEATER).


Find more on Death dealer
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).