DEATH: 'Zero Tolerance' From Upcoming Double Live Album 'Vivus!' Available For Streaming

January 12, 2012

The next chapter in Relapse's DEATH reissue campaign is "Vivus!", a deluxe two-CD collection compiling two separate DEATH concerts, both of which were recorded in 1998. Disc One features the band at the height of its prowess, tearing the roof off the infamous Whisky A Go Go in Hollywood, California, while Disc Two is a brilliant recording of the band on the festival stage at Dynamo Open Air in Eindhoven, Holland.

"Vivus!" will be made available on February 28 in North America, March 2 in the Benelux and Germany, and March 5 in the rest of Europe.

"Vivus!" follows the recent Relapse Records reissues of "Individual Though Patterns", "The Sound Of Perseverance" and "Human". Like those reissues, this collection will contain extensive liner notes from DEATH insiders and never-before-seen photos of the band.

"Vivus!" track listing:

Disc 1 - Live In Hollywood (1998)

01. The Philosopher
02. Spirit Crusher
03. Trapped In A Corner
04. Scavenger Of Human Sorrow
05. Crystal Mountain
06. Flesh And The Power It Holds
07. Zero Tolerance
08. Zombie Ritual
09. Suicide Machine
10. Together As One
11. Empty Words
12. Symbolic
13. Pull The Plug

Disc 2 - Live In Eindhoven (1998)

01. The Philosopher
02. Trapped In A Corner
03. Crystal Mountain
04. Suicide Machine
05. Together As One
06. Zero Tolerance
07. Lack Of Comprehension
08. Flesh And The Power It Holds
09. Flattening Of Emotions
10. Spirit Crusher
11. Pull The Plug

A live version of the classic DEATH track "Zero Tolerance" taken from "Vivus!" can be streamed using the SoundCloud player below.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).