DECEMBER'S COLD WINTER: 'Ablaze All Shrines' Video Trailer Available

November 10, 2008

A video trailer for "Ablaze all Shrines", the second full-length album from Costa Rica-based metallers DECEMBER'S COLD WINTER, can be viewed below. The CD was mastered at the Imperial Studios by Colin Davis (VILE),who has mastered albums for DEEDS OF FLESH, DISGORGE, EXHUMED and ALAS, among others, and it will be released in December through Freak World Entertainment.

"Ablaze all Shrines" track listing:

01. Envenomed Cult
02. Your Sordid Pride
03. Ablaze all Shrines
04. Black Garden's Sculptures
05. Manipulating Human Emotions
06. Kings of Lies
07. Consequences

According to a press release, DECEMBER'S COLD WINTER is "one of the most respected bands in Costa Rica. They have shared stage with SEPULTURA, DISMEMBER, BEHEMOTH, FEAR FACTORY and DEATH BY STEREO." Their previous album, "Decaying Recollections", was mixed and mastered by Steve Austin from TODAY IS THE DAY.

DECEMBER'S COLD WINTER earlier in the year announced the addition of singer Alfredo Guzman (FALLEN MEMORIES) to the group's ranks.

For more information, visit

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).