DEEP PURPLE Bassist To Issue Solo CD

January 15, 2002

DEEP PURPLE bassist Roger Glover is set to issue his latest solo effort, tentatively entitled Snapshot, at the end of the year. Recorded at Acme Studios in Mamaroneck, New York, and engineered by Peter Denenberg (who helped on the 25th anniversary remixes for Machine Head),the album will contain fourteen original songs, some co-written with Randall Bramblett. Song titles set to appear on the CD include the following:

01. If I Could Fly
02. Nothing Else
03. What You Don't Say
04. The Bargain Basement
05. It Could've Been Me
06. Burn Me Up Slowly
07. Some Hope
08. It's Only Life
09. Beyond Emily
10. My Turn
11. Queen Of England

In addition to Roger, the core musicians appearing on the CD include Randall Bramblett (vocals, keyboards, saxophone) and Joe Bonadio (drums and percussion). Among the guests taking part on the CD are: Eran Tabib (guitar),Nick Moroch (guitar),Larry Saltzman (guitar),Warren Haynes (slide guitar),Joe Mennonna (saxophone/trombone),Vaneese Thomas and Deena Miller (backing vocals) and Gillian Glover (vocals, backing vocals).

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).