DEEP PURPLE: Deluxe Edition Of 'Slaves And Masters' To Include Two Rare Bonus Tracks

January 4, 2013

On February 5, Friday Musicwill release the deluxe edition of DEEP PURPLE's "Slaves And Masters", the only album featuring former RAINBOW/FANDANGO singer Joe Lynn Turner. Now remastered, the LP features two rare bonus tracks: "Slow Down Sister" (B-side of "Love Conquers All" 12-inch and 45 rpm single) and the hard-to-find 45 rpm single edit of "Love Conquers All", as well as including rare RCA label memorabilia.

A press release states: "Featuring the Mark V DEEP PURPLE lineup of Ritchie Blackmore, Ian Paice, Jon Lord, Roger Glover and new addition hard rocker Joe Lynn Turner, 'Slaves And Masters' was a nice way to kick in a new decade with this one time configuration. Most notably hard-rocking tracks like 'Fire In The Basement', 'King Of Dreams' and the international hit power ballad 'Love Conquers All' helped make this a much-played album at rock radio from day one of its release. Even through all their well-documented changes over the years, DEEP PURPLE as reigning kings of hard rock and heavy metal shined through on this album. It’s easy to hear why... the familiarity of the band was still there with its guitar shredding maestro Ritchie Blackmore, the powerful drum sound of Ian Paice, Jon Lord's iconic keyboard work, Roger Glover's slammin' bass, and Joe Lynn Turner's hard rockin’ vocals, 'Slaves And Masters' was a winning affair."

"Slaves And Masters" deluxe edition track listing:

01. King Of Dreams
02. The Cut Runs Deep
03. Fire In The Basement
04. Truth Hurts
05. Breakfast In Bed
06. Love Conquers All
07. Fortuneteller
08. Too Much Is Not Enough
09. Wicked Ways
10. Slow Down Sister *
11. Love Conquers All (single edit) *

* Bonus tracks

(Thanks: NJthrasher)

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email