DEEP PURPLE Frontman To Release 'Live In Anaheim' Two-CD Set

February 9, 2008

Edel has set a February 25 UK releae date for "Live in Anaheim", a two-CD set from DEEP PURPLE frontman Ian Gillan comprising 20 tracks recorded live at the famous House Of Blues Club in Anaheim, California at the end of 2006. The release sees Gillan present the best of his career as a solo artist (with material from most of his albums),rarities (like "Have Love I'll Travel" he recorded on hard to find solo album by guitarist Michael Lee Jackson) and lots of DEEP PURPLE songs, including the mega classics "Smoke on The Water" and "Into The Fire" alongside tracks that PURPLE rarely played ("When a Blind Man Cries", "Knocking at Your Back Door", "Wasted Sunsets" and "Not Responsible").

"Live in Anaheim" (cover art) track listing:


01. Second Sight [Intro]
02. No Laughing In Heaven
03. Into The Fire
04. Hang Me Out To Dry
05. Have Love I'll Travel
06. Wasted Sunsets
07. Not Responsible
08. No Worries
09. Rivers Of Chocolate [Band Jam]
10. Unchain Your Brain


01. Bluesy Blue Sea
02. Moonshine
03. Texas State Of Mind
04. Sugar Plum
05. When A Blind Man Cries
06. Men Of War
07. Drum Solo
08. Smoke On The Water
09. Trouble
10. Knocking At Your Back Door

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).