DEEP PURPLE To Release New Live Album, 'Live In Rome 2013', In December

November 14, 2019

earMUSIC will release DEEP PURPLE's "Live In Rome 2013" on December 6.

This album takes the audience back to the "Now What?!" tour of 2013 when Ian Gillan, Ian Paice, Roger Glover, Steve Morse and Don Airey celebrated their first album after the passing of former bandmate and good friend Jon Lord.

"Live In Rome 2013" captures an energetic and emotional performance by the masters of classic rock, featuring musical highlights of their now-five-decades-spanning career. Once more, DEEP PURPLE prove their extraordinary qualities not only in the studio but also on stage.

earMUSIC and DEEP PURPLE have worked on a limited-edition series, made of very rare live recordings from the band's archive. This series concentrates on the last three decades of concerts around the world, and, after starting with an explosive show in Newcastle, Australia, finally enters its second round with "Live In Rome 2013".

Track listing:

CD 1

01. Intro
02. Fireball
03. Into The Fire
04. Hard Lovin' Man
05. Vincent Price
06. Strange Kind Of Woman
07. Contact Lost
08. Guitar Solo
09. All The Time In The World
10. The Well-Dressed Guitar
11. The Mule
12. Bodyline
13. Lazy

CD 2

01. Above And Beyond
02. No One Came
03. Key Solo
04. Perfect Strangers
05. Space Truckin'
06. Smoke On The Water
07. Hush
08. Bass Solo
09. Black Night

"Live In Rome 2013" will be available as a numbered limited CD digipak, limited colored 3LP and digital.

Pre-order the album here.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email