DEEP PURPLE/URIAH HEEP Supergroup To Begin Mixing Debut Album

August 11, 2003

The new supergroup featuring members of URIAH HEEP, DEEP PURPLE and OZZY OSBOURNE's former bass player Bob Daisley is putting the finishing touches on its debut album, tentatively due in late 2003/early 2004 through an as-yet-undisclosed label.

The as-yet-unnamed band, which consists of Daisley, Lee Kerslake (URIAH HEEP) on drums, Jon Lord (DEEP PURPLE) and Don Airey (OZZY OSBOURNE, BLACK SABBATH, RAINBOW) on keyboards, Steve Morse (DEEP PURPLE) on guitar, and Jimmy Barnes (COLD CHISEL) on vocals, has finished recording the CD and will complete the mixing process within a month. "There are five new original songs written by Steve, Jimmy, Lee and Bob together and they fit right in with the old classics," reads a post on Daisley's web site. "The total recording took just 15 days, which in this day and age seems like a miracle. Rumor even has it that maybe some old OZZY OSBOURNE band songs have been re-recorded at the same time."

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).