DEF LEPPARD: 'Best Of' CD Details Revealed

September 9, 2004

More information has been released regarding the upcoming DEF LEPPARD compilation album, "Best of Def Leppard", due in October via Island/Def Jam and Universal/Mercury. Described as "an updated 'replacement' version" of the band's previous greatest-hits compilation, "Vault" (1995),the new collection will be released in North America under the title "Super Vault".

There will be differences between various releases around the world; the North American version will have a different tracklisting than the U.K./European version, and in some markets, a limited-edition double CD will be released, including a brand new DEF LEPPARD version of "Waterloo Sunset" (originally recorded by THE KINKS). While the track listing for the North American "Super Vault" CD has not been confirmed yet, the U.K./European/Japanese "Best Of" release will feature the following tracks:

01. Pour Some Sugar On Me
02. Photograph
03. Love Bites
04. Let's Get Rocked
05. Two Steps Behind
06. Animal
07. Heaven Is
08. Rocket
09. When Love & Hate Collide
10. Action
11. Long, Long Way To Go
12. Make Love Like A Man
13. Armageddon It
14. Have You Ever Needed Someone So Bad
15. Rock Of Ages
16. Hysteria
17. Bringin' On The Heartbreak

The limited-edition release contains an extra CD with the following tracks:

01. Rock! Rock! (Till You Drop)
02. Waterloo Sunset
03. Promises
04. Slang
05. Foolin'
06. Now
07. Rock Brigade
08. Women
09. Let It Go
10. Too Late For Love
11. High 'N' Dry (Saturday Night)
12. Work It Out
13. Billy's Got A Gun
14. Another Hit And Run
15. Stand Up (Kick Love Into Motion)
16. Wasted
17. Die Hard The Hunter

In conjunction with the CD release, a "Best of Def Leppard" DVD will also be released on the same day, containing the following promo videos:

01. Photograph
02. Rock Of Ages
03. Foolin'
04. Bringing On The Heartbreak (version 2, feat. Phil Collen)
05. Animal
06. Women
07. Pour Some Sugar On Me (USA live version)
08. Armaggedon It
09. Hysteria
10. Love Bites
11. Rocket
12. Let's Get Rocked
13. Make Love Like A Man
14. Heaven Is
15. Have You Ever Needed Someone So Bad
16. Stand Up
17. Tonite
18. I Wanna Touch U
19. Two Steps Behind
20. Miss You In A Heartbeat
21. Action
22. When Love And Hate Collide (edited version)
23. Slang
24. Work It Out
25. All I Want Is Everything
26. Promises
27. Goodbye
28. Now
29. Long, Long Way To Go
30. Bonus Video: When Love And Hate Collide (8-minute version)

"Best Of" / "Super Vault" will replace the 1995 version of "Vault", which means it is now deleted from the band's catalogue and no more copies will be produced. "Vault" has sold over 7 million copies worldwide.

More details (such as the track listing and release date of the North American version, catalogue numbers, etc.) will be announced as soon as they are confirmed. All information stated above is still subject to change.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).