DEF LEPPARD: Covers Album Track Listing A Hoax

March 17, 2004

The previously published list of songs that was alleged to be the track listing for DEF LEPPARD's upcoming CD of classic British rock covers has been exposed as a hoax.

The track listing, which originally appeared on the web site on March 12, has been designed to spell out "This Is Bullshit" using the first letter of each songtitle.

Speaking to editor Garry Sharpe-Young, DEF LEPPARD singer Joe Elliott called the "leaked" track listing "definitely not right". He continued, "This supposed album we're making (or not making...) has been talked about in various chat rooms for weeks." Then the LEPPARD frontman added "You gotta have fun, eh?"

Fake DEF LEPPARD covers album track listing (first letter in each title spells out "This is bullshit"):

01. The Rocker (THIN LIZZY)
02. Heroes (DAVID BOWIE)
03. Icicles (BADFINGER)
04. Stay With Me (SMALL FACES)
05. I'm the Leader Of The Gang (GARY GLITTER)
06. Sheer Heart Attack (QUEEN)
07. Ballroom Blitz (SWEET)
08. Under The Roof Of Love (GEORDIE)
09. Lock Up Your Daughters (SLADE)
10. Let's Stick Together (BRYAN FERRY)
11. Slider (T. REX)
12. Hypnosis (MUD)
13. It's All Over Now (ROD STEWART)
14. Thunderbuck Ram (MOTT THE HOOPLE)

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).