DEMIURG: New Audio Sample Posted Online

July 15, 2010

DEMIURG — the Sweden-based band featuring Rogga Johansson (RIBSPREADER, PAGANIZER) on vocals and guitars, Johan Berglund (THIS HAVEN) on bass, Ed Warby (GOREFEST, AYREON, HAIL OF BULLETS) on drums and Dan Swanö (EDGE OF SANITY, NIGHTINGALE, BLOODBATH) on lead guitar and keyboards — will release its third album, "Slakthus Gamleby", on July 30 via Cyclone Empire Records.

Regarding the musical direction of the new CD, Warby tells BLABBERMOUTH.NET, "Marjan Welman from AUTUMN guests on a couple of tracks and the musical style has broadened quite a bit from the last record [2008's 'The Hate Chamber']; the heavy stuff is even heavier and the atmosphere is still black as pitch but we've also incorporated some more melodic and even prog elements." He adds, "We all feel it's the best DEMIURG album yet..."

"Slakthus Gamleby" track listing:

01. Life Is A Coma
02. Death Grasp Oblivion
03. Travellers Of The Vortex
04. The Cold Hand Of Death
05. Cold Skin
06. From Laughter To Retching
07. Slakthus Gamleby
08. World Burial

The song "Travellers Of The Vortex" is available for streaming on the band's MySpace page.

DEMIURG's sophomore album, "The Hate Chamber", was released in April 2008 via Holland's Mascot Records.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email