DEMON HUNTER's RYAN CLARK Talks About New Album 'Extremist' (Video)

March 19, 2014

Part four of a video interview with vocalist Ryan Clark of Seattle-based Christian metallers DEMON HUNTER about the band's new album, "Extremist", can be seen below. The CD was released on March 18 via Solid State.

"Extremist" track listing:

01. Death
02. Artificial Light
03. What I'm Not
04. The Last One Alive
05. I Will Fail You
06. One Last Song
07. Cross To Bear
08. Hell Don't Need Me
09. In Time
10. Beyond Me
11. Gasoline
12. The Heart Of A Graveyard

Deluxe-edition bonus songs:

13. Waste Me
14. Helpless Hope

DEMON HUNTER's sixth album, "True Defiance", sold 12,500 copies in the United States in its first week of release to debut at position No. 36 on The Billboard 200 chart. The record arrived in stores on April 10, 2011 via Solid State Records. The CD was produced by Aaron Sprinkle (ANBERLIN, EMERY) and mixed by Jason Suecof (ALL THAT REMAINS, TRIVIUM).

"True Defiance" was released on limited-edition vinyl on July 31, 2012 via Solid State. Limited to a one-time pressing of 1,000 copies, the double LP, double gatefold package features stunning large-scale versions of DEMON HUNTER frontman and graphic artist Ryan Clark's beautiful artwork — making this a must-have for DEMON HUNTER fans and vinyl collectors.

DEMON HUNTER made headlines last year for its purported association with the Navy SEAL who killed Osama Bin Laden. In an article in Esquire, the anonymous SEAL said: "I wore my DEMON HUNTER patch on every mission. I wore it when I blasted Bin Laden."

Interview (part 4):

Interview (part 3):

Interview (part 2):

Interview (part 1):

"I Will Fail You" lyric video:

"The Last One Alive" lyric video:

"Artificial Light" lyric video:


Find more on Demon hunter
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email