DERIDE Prepare To Deliver 'First Round Knockout'

October 10, 2002

Norway's DERIDE, featuring vocalist Frediablo (NECROPHAGIA, GORELORD),will issue their sophomore effort, First Round Knockout, on October 15th through The Music Cartel. According to an official press release, the new album "shows the band embracing their extreme metal roots and [shedding] the melody for more sheer, brutal musical force."

The full track listing for First Round Knockout is as follows:

01. First Round Knockout
02. Life Before Death
03. No Cross Is Mine
04. Words Of Fools
05. The Ten Commandments
06. Clear Reflection
07. Crusade Of Selfdestruction
08. Live While You're Alive
09. The Hate Within

The album was recorded, mixed, and mastered at Skansen studio in Trondheim, Norway between June 12th and June 26th, 2002. Samples from the effort can be downloaded at this location.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).