DESOLATOR To Release Debut Album

June 15, 2013

Swedish old-school death metallers DESOLATOR will release their debut full-length album, "Unearthly Monument", on June 30 via Hellthrasher Productions. According to a press release, the CD consists of 12 tracks (including re-recorded versions of some of the band's earlier songs as well as several brand new pieces),presenting a new, individual take on the glory days of ENTOMBED, GRAVE and DISMEMBER.

"Unearthly Monument" was mixed and mastered by Nikos G. at Hellish Music Productions and features the following track listing:

01. Thy Flesh Consumed
02. Desolated
03. Gravefeast
04. Mass Human Pyre
05. Infernal Gathering
06. Feeding Frenzy
07. The Triumph Of Death
08. Bludgeoned, Beaten And Berated
09. Second Killing Of Christ
10. Impaled
11. Age Of Annihilation
12. Antimortem Autopsy

The official lyric video for the song "Infernal Gathering" can be seen below.

DESOLATOR was founded in 2009 in Stockholm by Joakim, Jonas and Mille. In 2011 the band shared a split CD with Greece's RESURGENCY.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email