DESTINY Complete Work On 'Beyond All Sense 2005'

January 19, 2005

Swedish metallers DESTINY have posted the following message on their web site:

"It took a long time but 'Beyond All Sense 2005' is finally completed.

"This is not the new DESTINY album or even the follow up to 'Future of the Past' released in 2004. This is a rerecorded version of DESTINY's very first album 'Beyond All Sense', released twenty years ago in March 1985. The original album was just released in Sweden in limited number of 2000 copies and only on vinyl.

"The oldest piece of music, 'Ode To You', is from 1983. However the lyrics for the same song are brand new, written by Kristoffer in December 2004 as a tribute to the late Dimebag Darrell. This song was never released on any album and is the first bonus track on this album. The second bonus track, 'No Way Out', is a song originally intended to be included on the debut album but was left out because of the time limit on vinyls. Once again Kristoffer wrote brand new lyrics for an older piece of music. This time it's about Ozzy Osbourne and his reality show.

"This is the members of 'DESTINY 2004' interpretation of more than twenty year old songs by the members of 'DESTINY 1984'. Hopefully you will enjoy the album for what it is even though the style of the album is quite different from the music that DESTINY represents in 2005."

The final track listing for the album is as follows:

01. Sacrilege* 4.30
02. Kill The Witch 3.48
03. Ode To You 4.08
04. Spellbreaker* 4.11
05. Power By Birth* 4.53
06. Spellbreaker 5.12
07. Madame Guillotine (Hang Them High) 3.44
08. No Way Out 4.13
09. More Evil Than Evil** 4.04
10. Sirens In The Dark** 7.34

DESTINY 2005 is:

Kristoffer Göbel: Vocals
Stefan Björnshög: Bass
Janne Ekberg: Guitars
Birger Löfman: Drums

Guest Musicians:

Fredrik Olsson of LOST HORIZON fame: Lead guitar* and 12-string acoustic guitars**
Mathias Rosén: Keyboards on "Power By Birth"

The album was recorded at DRS, Gothenburg, Sweden and StudiOmega, Varberg, Sweden. It was mixed by Christian Silver at Studiomega, Varberg, Sweden and mastered by Dragan Tanaskovic at Bohus Sound Recording. As spring release is expected.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).