November 8, 2018

"We Come Alive", a song from DEVIL'S HAND, exciting new project featuring the amazing talents of two outstanding musicians — famed producer/guitarist/songwriter Mike Slamer and singer Andrew Freeman of LAST IN LINE — can be streamed below. The track is taken from the project's self-titled debut album, which will be released on December 7 via Frontiers Music Srl.

Mike Slamer has been behind some of the most amazing melodic hard rock releases of the past two decades. The list includes, but is not limited to, STEELHOUSE LANE, SEVENTH KEY, SLAMER and Terry Brock. And let's not forget his past work in the '80s with STREETS (featuring KANSAS singer Steve Walsh) and in the '70s with CITY BOY. The quality of his songwriting and production work is unsurpassed as the records he has produced and been involved in have more than stood the test of time.

Mike says: "This new record has some great stuff. I don't want to make direct comparisons because STEELHOUSE LANE, SEVENTH KEY, my solo album, and the new one all have great singers, but different styles, qualities, and levels of collaboration."

Freeman is simply one of the most gifted singers of the current hard rock scene. With his performance on LAST IN LINE's debut album (and their forthcoming 2019 release),he made heads turn with the power of his vocals. His unbelievable set of pipes adds an undeniable fire to the DEVIL'S HAND album.

Andrew adds that his "approach on singing the songs was the same as all the recordings I've done. I try to bring the same amount of passion and conviction in everything I write and perform.

"This group of songs that Mike and I wrote are a bit more commercial, but they have the same amount of intensity and anthemic spirit as the LAST IN LINE record. Lots of big sing-along choruses and screaming guitars!

"I think the title track, 'Devil's Hand', encompasses the entire vibe of the record. It has elements of all the greatest rock 'n' roll songs I've ever heard. 'Heartbeat Away' will give you the feels. It's pensive, dramatic, and optimistic. All of the emotion that encompasses life. It's just a really well-rounded record."

"Devil's Hand" track listing:

01. We Come Alive
02. Falling In
03. One More Time
04. Another Way To Fly
05. Drive Away
06. Justified
07. Rise Above It All
08. Devil's Hand
09. Unified
10. Heartbeat Away
11. Push Comes To Shove

DEVIL'S HAND bandmembers:

Andrew Freeman - Lead Vocals
Mike Slamer - Guitars, bass, keyboards
Chet Wynd - Drums

Photo credit: Robert Knight (Andrew Freeman),Nicole Slamer Higdon (Mike Slamer)

Find more on Andrew freeman
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).