DEW-SCENTED Announce New Album Title, Track Listing

March 28, 2005

German thrashers DEW-SCENTED have set "Issue VI" as the title of their new album, due in Europe on June 20 via Nuclear Blast Records. North American and Japanese release dates have not yet been announced.

The follow-up to 2003's "Impact", "Issue VI" was recorded at Stage One studios in Borgentreich, Germany with producer Andy Classen (CALLENISH CIRCLE, TANKARD, OCCULT). Classen, who produced the previous DEW-SCENTED albums "Inwards" (2002) and "Impact", "did an outstanding job once [again] and definitely managed to deliver his best production (for us, at least...) ever! We look forward to sharing these new songs with everybody!" the band write on their web site.

"Issue VI" track listing:

01. Processing Life
02. Rituals of Time
03. Turn to Ash
04. Ruins of Hope
05. Out of The Self
06. The Prison of Reason
07. Bled Dry
08. In Defeat
09. Never to Return
10. Vortex
11. Conceptual End
12. Evil Dead (ZEKE cover)

Commented the band: "Additionally we have also done two more own songs ('Full-Blown Revenge' and 'The Torrent') which will be used as bonus tracks for some special editions of the release. We are also working on compiling some live material for a special limited-edition bonus DVD and we will also be shooting a video clip for the new album. We also had a media listening session set up by Nuclear Blast Records some weeks ago, where metal journalists from all over Europe had a chance to hear the new 'Issue VI' material already and it was good to receive so much positive feedback!

"In the coming weeks, we will be posting the new album's cover artwork, some new band photos as well as more details on the release here for you. We are also already debuting a good amount of new songs on the coming shows (we did 4 new tracks in Hamburg last week, actually). A full European tour in in the works for late summer / early autumn, so just hold your breath ;-)

"And, oh yeah, we have a very special CD-release show scheduled for Friday, June 24th in Braunschweig, Germany (Location: Fireabend): We will play 'back home' for the first time in looong years that night and bring along our friends HEAVEN SHALL BURN, A TRAITOR LIKE JUDAS and KILLFUCK for an intense show. Be there!!!

"Right now, we will be leaving to play shows this weekend in Antwerpen, Paris and Tilburg as part of the 'No Mercy' tour. See some of you there!"

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).