DIAMOND HEAD Finish Recording New Album

November 30, 2002

Reunited NWOBHM legends DIAMOND HEAD have finished tracking their first full album of new songs since 1993's "Death & Progress" and are currently mixing the effort with producer Andrew Scarth for a tentative spring 2003 release.

The as-yet-untitled CD, which was recorded at Mad Hat Studios near Wolverhampton, England, will reportedly contain "lots of 'Heavy Rifferama' and [frontman] Sean [Harris] doesn't stay quiet on it for more than five seconds at a time!" according to a report on the band's official web site.

"[Guitarist] Brian [Tatler] and Sean have said that the making of this album has been the most fun since the 'White Album'," the report continues. "However, recording nearly had to be stopped when the two fell out over an argument as to whether Spiderman or Batman were the best superhero."

Among the tracks set to appear on the album are the following:

01. Shine On Me
02. Forever 16
03. Deep
04. The Ferryman
05. Music Box
06. Medusa's Gaze
07. Real Woman
08. Silverdaze
09. Tumblenight
10. It's Alright
11. Heart Of Stone
12. Voodoo Sky

Photos taken during the recording sessions for the new album can be viewed at this location.

DIAMOND HEAD are planning to tour Europe and America in 2003, and will be performing at some of the summer rock and metal festivals.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).