DIE HARD Completes Work On 'Nihilistic Vision'

July 28, 2009

Swedish old-school death/thrash metallers DIE HARD have completed work on their debut album, "Nihilistic Vision", for an October 31 release via Agonia Records. The CD was recorded at BlueFlame studio in Uppsala, Sweden with Teddy Möller and Fredrik Klingwall. It was mastered by Tore Stjena at Necromorbus Studio.

"Nihilistic Vision" track listing:

01. Into the Desolate Halls of Death
02. Hidden Face
03. Bloody War
04. Nihilistic Vision
05. Fed to the Lions
06. Mercenaries of Hell
07. Ride the Incubus
08. I am Possessed
09. Attack From the Back
10. Death Chasing the Flock of Mortal

"Nihilistic Vision" will be made available in three editions: CD jewel case, digipack "inverted cross" and 12-inch vinyl. Each of the three editions will feature different cover layout by Tyrant "Nifelheim".

DIE HARD was formed in November 2005 with the intention of "bringing the spirits of the past back to life," according to the band's official bio. "The goal was to play old-school thrash metal in the vein of VENOM, CELTIC FROST, SLAYER, SODOM and POSSESSED."

For more information, visit www.myspace.com/diehardthrash.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email