DIM MAK: New Song Available For Free Download

September 7, 2011

New Jersey's DIM MAK will release its new album, "The Emergence Of Reptilian Altars", on November 29 via Willowtip Records. The CD features stunning artwork by Alex Eckman-Lawn and marks the recording debut of the band's new vocalist and longtime friend Joseph Capizzi (ex-DYING LIGHT, CATTLEPRESS),following the departure of founding DIM MAK frontman Scott Ruth.

Commented guitarist Shaune Kelley: "I have known Joey for a couple of decades, so after being notified that Scott Ruth is stepping down, I am proud to say I have the best man for the job. I would like to also thank Scott Ruth for 25-plus years of amazing performances and lyrics in the extreme underground. You will be missed. But the time has come to usher in some new blood, fresh ideas, and new sounds. So fans of DIM MAK, please welcome to the mix on vocals, Mr. Joseph Capizzi."

"The Emergence Of Reptilian Altars" tentative track listing:

01. Thrice Cursed
02. The Sounds Of Carnage
03. The Secret Of The Tides Of Blood
04. Between Immensity And Eternity
05. Through The Rivers Of Pestilence
06. Fully Disassembled
07. Kutulu
08. The Emergence Of Reptilian Altars

"The Sounds Of Carnage" is available for free download at this location. It can also be streamed below.

DIM MAK 2011 is:

Joey Capizzi - Vocals
Shaune Kelley - Guitar
Scot Hornick - Bass
John Longstreth - Drums

DIM MAK's last CD, "Knives of Ice", was released in April 2006 via Willowtip Records.

DIM MAK had previously released material on Dies Irae Productions and Olympic/Century Media.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).