DIMENSION ZERO Working On 'Faster, Heavier And More Melodic' New Material

September 19, 2008

DIMENSION ZERO — the Swedish band featuring IN FLAMES guitarist Jesper Strömblad (on bass),ex-MARDUK vocalist Joakim "Jocke" Göthberg, LUCIFERION/DIABOLIQUE drummer Hans Nilsson, and ex-SOILWORK guitarist Daniel Antonsson — has issued the following update:

"Although we haven't been very active in a long time, we are still around. This week we celebrated the release of 'He Who Shall Not Bleed' [via Vic Records] in Europe and in the States. A videoclip for the titletrack will be recorded soon as well. We are really happy that it's finally out; better late than ever. Right now Jesper Strömblad and Daniel Antonsson are back in the studio to work on the songs for the next album. So far there is a couple of awesome ideas and we can't wait to go back into the studio to record it. The plan this time is to get you to follow the recording and songwriting process. We will upload clips on our own and MySpace site as we get them. We will check back soon and tell you about the progress of the new album. It's going to be faster, heavier and more melodic than ever. We can't wait!!"

"He Who Shall Not Bleed" contains "11 tracks of aggressive, fast and melodic Gothenburg metal," according to a press release. "[It is] less thrashier than their previous albums and more melodic and sounding like the old IN FLAMES." The CD was recorded at IF studios in December 2006 and was co-produced by the band with Arnold Lindberg. It features a guest appearance by ANNIHILATOR's Jeff Waters. The limited-edition first pressing will be a digipack with two bonus tracks.

"He Who Shall Not Bleed" track listing:

01. He Who Shall Not Bleed
02. Unto Others
03. A Paler Shade of White (A Darker Side of Black)
04. Hell Is Within
05. Red Dead Heat
06. I Can Hear the Dark
07. Going Deep
08. Is
09. Deny
10. The Was
11. Way to Shine

Check out audio samples at the band's web site.

DIMENSION ZERO's sophomore full-length album, "This is Hell", was released in October 2003 through Regain Records. The CD — the band's first to feature Antonsson — was recorded at Phlat Planet studios in Gothenburg, Sweden with producer/IN FLAMES frontman Anders Fridén.

DIMENSION ZERO performing in Japan:

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email