DIMMU BORGIR, MACHINE HEAD, FEAR FACTORY Among Bands Featured On 'Alone In The Dark' Soundtrack

December 25, 2004

Nuclear Blast Records has announced the release of "Alone In The Dark", the original motion picture soundtrack inspired and from the movie. "Alone In The Dark" is based on the best-selling Atari video game series of the same name. The soundtrack will feature some of today's best metal bands such as DIMMU BORGIR, SHADOWS FALL, FEAR FACTORY and MACHINE HEAD, among others, and it will be featured on a double-disc format. It is important to know that this is a very especial release considering the fact that it's the first time a Hollywood production receives an all-extreme-metal soundtrack!!

Edward Carnby (Christian Slater) is a private investigator specializing in unexplainable supernatural phenomena. His cases delve into the dark corners of the world, searching for truth in the occult remnants of the ancient civilizations. Now, the greatest mystery of his past is about to become the most dangerous case he has ever faced. With the help of his ex-flame, archeologist Aline Cedrac (Tara Reid),and his bitter rival, government agent Richard Burke (Stephen Dorff),Edward Carnby is about to learn that just because you don't believe in something, that doesn't mean it can't kill you.

There will be two different versions of the soundtrack, one for European territories and the American version. The track listing for both versions is as follows:

American Version:

Disc 1:

01. DIMMU BORGIR - "Vredesbyrd"
02. SHADOWS FALL - "What Drives The Weak"
03. FEAR FACTORY - "Cyberwaste"
04. IN FLAMES - "Touch Of Red"
06. AGNOSTIC FRONT - "Peace"
07. GOD FORBID - "Gone Forever"
08. CHIMAIRA - "Down Again"
09. DARK TRANQUILLITY - "Lost To Apathy"
10. EXODUS - "Blacklist"
11. MACHINE HEAD - "Imperium"
12. SOILWORK - "Stabbing the Drama"
13. LACUNA COIL - "Daylight Dancer"
14. THE DILLINGER ESCAPE PLAN - "Panasonic Youth"
15. MESHUGGAH - "Rational Gaze"
16. NIGHTWISH - "Wish I Had An Angel"
17. CRADLE OF FILTH - "Mother Of Abominations"

Disc 2:

01. ARCH ENEMY - "Dead Eyes See No Future"
02. DEATH ANGEL - "The Devil Incarnate"
03. DIECAST - "Medieval"
04. FIREBALL MINISTRY - "Daughter Of The Damned"
05. HEAVEN SHALL BURN - "The Weapon They Fear"
06. HYPOCRISY - "Eraser"
07. MASTODON - "Blood And Thunder"
08. MISERY INDEX - "The Great Depression"
09. MNEMIC - "Ghost" (radio edit)
10. DEW-SCENTED - "Slaughtervain"
11. SUFFOCATION - "Souls To Deny"
12. RAUNCHY - "Watch Out"
13. KATAKLYSM - "As I Slither"
14. BLOODBATH - "Outnumbering The Day"
15. ALL SHALL PERISH - "Deconstruction"
16. BLEED THE SKY - "Minion"
17. SAMAEL - "On Earth"
18. DYING FETUS - "One Shot, One Kill"
19. THE HAUNTED - "99"

European Version:

Disc 1:

01. NIGHTWISH - "Wish I Had An Angel"
02. DIMMU BORGIR - "Progenies Of The Great Apocalypse"
03. LACUNA COIL - "Daylight Dancer"
04. DEATHSTARS - "Synthetic Generation"
05. SOILWORK - "Stabbing The Drama"
06. THE HAUNTED - "All Against All"
07. IN FLAMES - "The Quiet Place"
09. AGNOSTIC FRONT - "Peace"
10. CHIMAIRA - "Down Again"
11. SHADOWS FALL - "What Drives The Weak"
12. EXODUS - "Blacklist"
13. MACHINE HEAD - "Imperium"
14. DEATH ANGEL - "The Devil Incarnate"
15. APOCALYPTICA - "Cohkka"
16. CRADLE OF FILTH - "Mother Of Abominations"
17. HYPOCRISY - "Deathrow (No Regrets)"

Disc 2:

01. MNEMIC - "Ghost" (Radio Edit)
02. AGATHODAIMON - "Alone In The Dark" (Exclusive track)
03. ANTHRAX - "What Doesn’t Die"
04. NEVERMORE - "Enemies Of Reality"
05. DISBELIEF - "Floating On High"
06. ARCH ENEMY - "Dead Eyes (See No Future)"
07. DARK TRANQUILLITY - "Lost To Apathy"
08. MESHUGGAH - "Rational Gaze"
09. NAPALM DEATH - "Troops Of Doom"
10. MISERY INDEX - "The Great Depression"
11. HEAVEN SHALL BURN - "They Weapon They Fear"
12. GOD FORBID - "Gone Forever"
13. BLEED THE SKY - "Killtank"
14. DIECAST - "Medieval"
15. ALL SHALL PERISH - "Deconstruction"
16. INTO ETERNITY - "Spiraling Into Depression"
17. BLOODBATH - "Outnumbering The Day"
18. KATAKLYSM - "As I Slither"
19. DEW-SCENTED - "Cities Of The Dead"
20. ANGELZOOM - "Piece Of Mind" (Edit Version)

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).