DIO: 'Evil Or Divine: Live In New York City' CD Due In February

January 19, 2005

According to DIO's official web site, the group's "Evil or Divine: Live in New York City" CD will be released on February 22 on Spitfire Records. This is the companion CD to the DVD released in 2003.

The "Evil Or Divine" DVD was recorded on Dec. 13, 2002 at Roseland Ballroom in New York City and was directed by Ken Botelho for Century Productions. The DVD not only includes the full, unedited concert from that evening, but also contains an extensive interview with Ronnie James Dio, backstage scenes and the video for "Push", featuring TENACIOUS D. The full track listing for the DVD was as follows:

01. Killing The Dragon
02. Egypt/Children of the Sea
03. Push
04. Drum Solo
05. Stand up and Shout
06. Rock and Roll
07. Don't Talk to Strangers
08. Man on the Silver Mountain
09. Guitar Solo
10. Long Love Rock and Roll
11. Lord of the Last Day
12. Fever Dream
13. Holy Diver
14. Heaven and Hell
15. The Last in Line
16. Rainbow in the Dark
17. We Rock

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email