DIO: 'We Rock' Live Album Samples Available

March 29, 2011

Victor Entertainment last month released a live DIO album entitled "Dio Live - We Rock". It features the band's performances at Civic Auditorium in San Jose, California in October 1983 and at Spectrum in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania in August 1984.

The track listing is as follows:

01. Stand Up And Shout
02. Straight Through The Heart
03. Shame On The Night
04. Children Of The Sea 
05. Holy Diver
06. Stargazer
07. Heaven And Hell
08. Rainbow In The Dark
09. Man On The Silver Mountain
10. Dont Talk To Strangers
11. One Night In The City
12. We Rock

Check out audio samples at this location.

"Dio At Donington UK: Live 1983 & 1987", the double-disc set which is the first official release from Niji Entertainment Group, the label formed by the late Ronnie James Dio and his wife/manager Wendy Dio, got a glorious vinyl makeover. On February 15, the album was issued as a double-vinyl set with deluxe gatefold packaging, and on 180-gram vinyl — the first-ever DIO album to be released in this high-quality vinyl format.

"Dio At Donington UK: Live 1983 & 1987" sold 5,800 copies in the United States in its first week of release to debut at position No. 98 on The Billboard 200 chart.

The Niji Entertainment Group is a full-service record label, and will be releasing rare and unreleased recordings from Dio and other artists.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email