DISTURBED Returns To Live Stage For First Time In Nearly Two Years (Video)

DISTURBED Returns To Live Stage For First Time In Nearly Two Years (Video)

DISTURBED performed live for the first time in nearly two years last night (Saturday, September 25) as one of the headliners of the Louder Than Life festival in Louisville, Kentucky.

After the show, DISTURBED guitarist Dan Donegan took to his Instagram to share a backstage photo of him with his bandmates, and he wrote in an accompanying message: "I'm so grateful for this opportunity to come back and perform again for all of you disturbed ones after being away for two years! Thank you @louderthanlifefest @dannywimmer for giving us back what we all need! I'm still on a high from the adrenaline that I can't sleep! Hope to see you again in Nov. Much Love & respect @disturbed #areyouready #theinfectionmustdie #downwiththesickness #indestructible #holdontomemories #louderthanlifefestival".

DISTURBED's setlist was as follows:

01. Are You Ready
02. Prayer
03. The Vengeful One
04. Stupify
05. The Game
06. The Infection
07. A Reason To Fight
08. Fear
09. Indestructible
10. Inside The Fire
11. The Sound Of Silence (SIMON & GARFUNKEL cover)
12. The Light
13. Stricken
14. Down With The Sickness

In March, DISTURBED's "The Sickness 20th Anniversary Tour" was officially canceled. The amphitheater tour, with very special guest STAIND and BAD WOLVES, was originally slated to take place in the summer of 2020 but was rescheduled to 2021 due to the coronavirus pandemic. It was eventually scrapped altogether.

"The Sickness 20th Anniversary Tour" was supposed to celebrate the 20th anniversary of DISTURBED's seminal album "The Sickness". On this tour, the band was expected to perform songs off the album, as well as tracks from DISTURBED's latest album, "Evolution", and its extensive catalog.

DISTURBED had great commercial success with its orchestral treatment of "The Sound Of Silence", which appeared on 2015's "Immortalized" album. The band also previously covered TEARS FOR FEARS' "Shout" in 2000 and GENESIS's "Land Of Confusion" in 2005, the latter of which landed at position No. 1 on the Mainstream Rock chart.

"The Sound Of Silence" earned DISTURBED its highest Billboard Hot 100 chart position ever (No. 42 in 2016).

In September 2020, DISTURBED's "No More" landed at position No. 1 on Billboard's Mainstream Rock Songs airplay chart. The track, which was the third single from "Evolution", marked DISTURBED's seventh straight No. 1 on the chart.


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).