DIVINE HERESY: New Jam, Interview Video Footage Available

July 25, 2007

DIVINE HERESY — the new Los Angeles-based band featuring former FEAR FACTORY/current ASESINO guitarist Dino Cazares alongside drummer Tim Yeung (ex-VITAL REMAINS, HATE ETERNAL),vocalist Tommy Cummings (VEXT) and bassist Joe Payne (ex-NILE, DOMINATION THROUGH IMPURITY, LUST OF DECAY) — has posted three new video clips on its YouTube page:

Jam Session

Tim Yeung Interview

Dino & Seymour Duncan Pickups

DIVINE HERESY has finalized the track listing for its debut album, "Bleed the Fifth", due in the U.S. on August 28. (The record will be released on Century Media in North America with Roadrunner having the rights to all other territories). It is as follows:

01. Bleed the Fifth
02. Failed Creation
03. The Threat is Real
04. Impossible is Nothing
05. Savior Self
06. Rise of the Scorned
07. False Gospel
08. Soul Decoded (Now and Forever)
09. Royal Blood Heresy
10. Closure

The cover artwork can be found on the group's MySpace page.

The song "Failed Creation" has been made available for download at this location.

As previously reported, DIVINE HERESY has selected acclaimed director Christoffer "Salzy" Salzgeber (DAMAGEPLAN, SOULFLY) to helm the group's video for the track "Failed Creation". The shoot will take place later this month in the Los Angeles area.

Roadrunner Records U.K. recently caught up with members of DIVINE HERESY to find out a bit more about the group and its forthcoming album, "Bleed the Fifth". Watch the footage at this location.

"Bleed the Fifth" was produced by Dirty Icon (Logan Mader [ex-MACHINE HEAD, SOULFLY] and Lucas Banker) and co-produced by DIVINE HERESY. Dirty Icon and DIVINE HERESY also handled the mixing duties. Joachim Luetke (DIMMU BORGIR, ARCH ENEMY, MARILYN MANSON) has also created the album's striking cover art, which perfectly complements the music's sheer intensity.

DIVINE HERESY will team up with STATIC-X, SHADOWS FALL and 3 INCHES OF BLOOD for a U.S. tour this fall. Exact cities and dates are expected to be announced during the coming weeks.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).