DIVINITY: Entire New Album Available For Streaming

December 1, 2009

Calgary, Alberta, Canada-based metallers DIVINITY are streaming their second full-length album, "The Singularity", in its entirety on the band's MySpace page. The CD was just made available through most major online music stores such as iTunes, Amazon, Rhapsody, TuneCore, CD Baby, etc.

"The Singularity" track listing:

01. Abiogenesis
02. Beg To Consume
03. Lay In The Bed You've Made
04. Emergent
05. Transformation
06. Monsters Are Real
07. Embrace the Uncertain
08. Formless Dimension
09. Approaching The Singularity

The limited-edition two-disc "The Singularity" digipack includes an enhanced CD containing bonus tracks, guitar tab files and instructional videos. The DVD contains high-quality versions of the BrokeBands.com "Making The Singularity" videos plus some exclusive videos on mixing and mastering.

A trailer for the album can be viewed below.

DIVINITY's last album "Allegory", was released in March 2008 via Nuclear Blast Records.


Sean Jenkins - Lead Vocals
James Duncan - Guitars
Brett Duncan - Drums
Sacha Laskow - Lead Guitars, Vocals
Nick Foster - Bass, Vocals

For more information, visit www.divinity.ca.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).