DOCTOR MIDNIGHT & THE MERCY CULT Performs For The First Time; Video Footage, Report Available

Fan-filmed video footage of DOCTOR MIDNIGHT & THE MERCY CULT, the new Scandinavian supergroup featuring former/current members of such acts as TURBONEGRO, MARILYN MANSON, SATYRICON and EXTOL, performing on May 13, 2011 at Gta Kllare in Stockholm, Sweden can be viewed below.

A report on the band's first-ever concert, which took place on May 11 in Helsinki, Finland, is available at

DOCTOR MIDNIGHT & THE MERCY CULT will release its debut album, "I Declare : Treason", on June 7 (one day earlier internationally) via Season Of Mist. A seven-inch vinyl single, "(Don't) Waste It", preceded the full-length CD on May 9. It comes with a digital download card and a sticker.

"I Declare : Treason" track listing:

01. You Are God (Intro)
02. Sign My Name
03. I Declare: Treason
04. Bleed Idiot Bleed
05. (Don't) Waste It
06. Blame Is The Game
07. OK (We're Just About To Die)
08. Misconception
09. Glory (Throw The Axe)
10. Revenge
11. Victorious

The limited-edition digipak will include two exclusive bonus tracks, and the vinyl LP version will include yet another bonus track.

The song "(Don't) Waste It" is described in a press release as "a dark, catchy-as-hell rocker with a heavy stomping groove" while the "fast-paced, pumping" "Sacrifice (The Napoleon Iscariot Chant)" appears as an exclusive single B-side.

"(Don't) Waste It" audio stream:


* Hank von Helvete (real name: Hans Erik Dyvik Husby) (TURBONEGRO) - Vocals
* Anders Odden (SATYRICON) - Guitar
* David Husvik (EXTOL) - Drums
* Audun Stengel (APOTYGMA BERZERK) Guitar


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).