DOKKEN: 'Japan Live' DVD Set For Release Next Month

January 6, 2004

Sanctuary Visual Entertainment will be issuing DOKKEN's live DVD, titled "Dokken: Japan Live '95", on Monday February 16, 2004.

Originally filmed at Tokyo's Kosei Nenkin Hall on March 2, 1995, this "spectacular, adrenalin-pumped" live rock concert experience features the original DOKKEN lineup consisting of Don Dokken (vocals, guitar),George Lynch (lead guitar),Jeff Pilson (bass, vocals) and "Wild" Mick Brown (drums, vocals). Their performance is presented here in Letterbox 16:9 Widescreen with DTS 5.1, Dolby Digital 5.1 and PCM Stereo audio options.

Bonus features include a previously unreleased acoustic version of "Dream Warriors", a vintage 1999 live performance of "Paris Is Burning" that utilizes split-screen cinematography, "Live From The Sun" movie trailer, plus an exclusive Photo Gallery that includes 33 color band photographs of concert images and studio portraits.

"Dokken: Japan Live '95" track listing:

01. Tooth And Nail
02. When Heaven Comes Down
03. Into The Fire
04. Kiss Of Death
05. Shadows of Life
06. The Maze
07. Long Way Home
08. Breaking The Chains
09. Unchain The Night
10. Nothing Left To Say
11. I Will Remember
12. Alone Again
13. Mr. Scary
14. It's Not Love
15. Paris Is Burning
16. In My Dreams

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).