DOKKEN: Signed Poster Available With 'Lightning Strikes Again' Pre-Orders

March 31, 2008

Rhino Records will release the new DOKKEN studio album, "Lightning Strikes Again", in the U.S. on May 13. Anyone who pre-orders the CD from Rhino will receive a free poster signed by Don Dokken.

In addition to the regular European version of "Lightning Strikes Again", Frontiers Records will release a special limited edition of the CD on April 11 in a glossy slipcase. The limited-edition version will include an exclusive bonus track for Europe, entitled "Sunset Superstar".

"Lightning Strikes Again" is DOKKEN's tenth studio album and it "marks a true and definite return" to the band's classic sound, according to a press release. 'We have been more focused on this project than any we've done in years," says Don Dokken. "Yes, it has taken a long time but in the end the fans will have a DOKKEN CD that is as good as any we did in the '80s. Our goal is to deliver a CD that will shake up the rock world... and so far everyone says it is the best DOKKEN CD since '86. It's time that a band from our era did something special and prove that our brand of music is still valid. And I think we're close. If it does not have success, it won't be because we didn't give it a thousand percent effort."

"Lightning Strikes Again" was mixed by Wyn Davis (DIO, GREAT WHITE) and it features the following track listing:

01. Standing On The Outside (audio)
02. Give Me A Reason
03. Heart To Stone (audio)
04. Disease
05. How I Miss Your Smile
06. Oasis
07. Point Of No Return (audio)
08. I Remember
09. Judgment Day
10. It Means (audio)
11. Release Me
12. This Fire (audio)

DOKKEN's current lineup is as follows:

Don Dokken (vocals)
Mick Brown (drums)
Jon Levin (guitar)
Barry Sparks (bass)

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email